The Preserve agrees to purchase an iconic 534-acre parcel from the Open Space Conservancy

This parcel, now known as the Mohonk Preserve Foothills, includes the Testimonial Gateway tower, circa 1907, which served as the entrance to Mohonk Mountain House until 1945; Humpo Marsh, an important wildlife viewing and migratory bird area; and the historic Kleinekill Farm.


Photo: Testimonial Gateway by Michael Neil O’Donnell